A glimpse into our crazy life

Book Review: Outlive Your Life by Max Lucado September 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — emilyandfrank @ 9:43 am

I’ve been reading an advanced copy Max Lucado’s newest book “Outlive Your Live” through Booksneeze’s book review program. This book discusses what sort of lasting legacy people can leave behind and how God uses ordinary people like you and me for great purposes, big and small. Throughout the book, Lucado provides both biblical and more modern day examples of how God has called his followers to have faith, heed his call, and great things have come of it. Each chapter ends with a passage of scripture and a prayer, which I really enjoyed since it helped me reflect on the chapter. The book also includes a discussion and activity guide that includes tasks for you to complete to put what you just read to action and evaluate how you can implement the concepts discussed into your own life. I found the writing style easily accessible and pleasing to read. However, while I love the topic of this book, Lucado never discusses how to discern God’s will for your life, which is what I think most people (myself included) struggle with. Overall, it’s an inspiring book and an enjoyable read; 3.5 out of 5 stars.

 

One Response to “Book Review: Outlive Your Life by Max Lucado”

  1. Preston Cain Says:

    I really loved Outlive Your Life and found it very inspirational! I’m sharing a copy with a friend today! I also wrote a review of it here: http://fablefreak.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

