A glimpse into our crazy life

90 is the new 30 August 31, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — emilyandfrank @ 10:33 am

Last month, over 30 of my family members descended upon my hometown to celebrate my maternal grandmother’s 90th birthday. We flew in for the weekend and it was a busy few days of seeing all of our relatives and going through items at Nana’s house before it was listed for sale. The highlight of the weekend was the birthday party/”open house” at the church. There was a hilarious slideshow of pictures, a spot for guests to dress up with props and have their picture taken, and, as is the tradition at our family gatherings, slightly embarassing entertainment provided by Nana’s children and grandchildren. I loved getting to catch up with my grandmother’s friends, many of whom were like grandparents to me growing up. I loved getting to spend time, however limited, with my cousins, aunts, and uncles. Most of all, I loved getting to honor Nana, who definitely makes 90 look like the new 30. Here are some pics from the birthday party.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

